Set of early Elektra logos

Elektra Records Master Discography


Pure Country — Garland Frady

Alternate sleeve:Pure Country

Countryside CM 101 (Stereo)

  • A Good Love is Like a Good Song
  • Silver Moon
  • Orange Silk Blouse
  • I Still Miss Someone
  • Brand New Tennessee Waltz
  • You Be You
  • I Can See Clearly Now
  • Drivin' Down that Lonesome Road
  • Teach Your Children
  • Bar-rooms Have Found You

The Countryside label was a joint venture between Elektra and Michael Nesmith, who was just starting to put 'all that Monkee stuff' behind him. Oddly, Michael would deny that he liked country music, so I assume he didn't call this music country ... or he was winding me up!