Set of early Elektra logos

Elektra Records Master Discography


The Golden Apple — Original New York Cast

Alternate sleeve:The Golden Apple

Elektra EKL 5000 (Mono)

  • Overture
  • My Love is on the Way
  • The Heroes Come Home
  • It Was a Glad Adventure
  • Come Along Boys
  • It's the Going Home Together
  • Mother Hare's Prophecy
  • Helen is Always Willing
  • The Judgement of Paris
  • Lazy Afternoon
  • The Departure for Rhododendron
  • My Picture in the Papers
  • Hector's Song
  • Wind Flowers
  • Store-bought Suit
  • Calypso
  • Scylla and Charybdis
  • Goona-Goona
  • Doomed, Doomed, Doomed
  • Circe
  • Ulysses' Soliloquy
  • Finale
  • The Sewing Bee
  • The Tirade
  • Going Home Together

A stage musical based on Homer's Oddysey. Released by arrangement with RCA (original number LOC 1014). As usual the Elektra cover design is different, and better, than the original.